The Decision 2010

Saturday, May 28, 2011

Revisited: 2006 NBA Finals [Miami Heat vs. Dallas Mavericks]

In 2006, Miami Heat and Dallas Mavericks reached the NBA finals for the first time in both franchises' history. Five years later, both teams once again reach the NBA finals for the second time and perhaps this new rivalry will join other fame rivalries (Lakers-Celtics, Bulls-Piston) in NBA history.

2006 NBA Champions
Miami Heat Championship Roster:
  • Derek Anderson
  • Shandon Anderson
  • Earl Barron
  • Michael Doleac
  • Gerald Fitch
  • Udonis Haslem
  • Jason Kapono
  • Alonzo Mourning
  • Shaquille ONeal
  • Gary Payton
  • James Posey
  • Wayne Simien
  • Dwayne Wade (Finals MVP)
  • Antoine Walker
  • Matt Walsh
  • Jason Williams
  • Dorell Wright

Coach: Pat Riley (replaced Stan Van Gundy)
Assistant Coaches: Erik Spoelstra, Bob McAdoo, Ron Rothstein, Keith Askins

2006 NBA Finals Series:

BetUS Sportsbook
Join the leaders in online betting at sportsbook offering most attractive bonuses for sports bettors. Join today and start betting!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...